14th edition of the Conference “Mathematical Results in Quantum Theory” (QMath)

The 14th edition of the Conference “Mathematical Results in Quantum Theory” (QMath) will be held at Aarhus University (Denmark), August 12-16, 2019. Abstract submissions are welcome for both talks and posters. For submission instructions (Registration tab).
Important dates:
Deadline for submission of abstract: 1 April 2019
Notification of acceptance/rejection of talk/poster: 1 May 2019
The aim of the QMath conference is not only to bring together people interested in the “quantum part” of mathematical physics, but also to stimulate a search for new quantum effects and a deeper understanding of quantum physics, as well as the development of methods which can help in situations where the standard quantum mechanical tools are inadequate.
Plenary speakers are
• Sven Bachmann (University of British Columbia)
• Semyon Dyatlov (UC Berkeley/MIT)
• Jeremy Faupin (Université de Lorraine)
• David Gosset (University of Waterloo)
• John Imbrie (University of Virginia)
• Torben Krüger (Universität Bonn)
• Wojciech De Roeck (KU Leuven)
• Robert Seiringer (IST Austria)
• Stefan Teufel (Universität Tübingen)
• Michael Wolf (Technische Universität München)
• Kenji Yajima (Gakushuin University)
As in previous editions, there will be a session in Quantum Information. This years invited speakers are
• Robert Koenig (TUM)
• Ashley Montanaro (Bristol)
• Cécilia Lancien (Toulouse)
• Tobias Osborne (Leibniz Universität Hannover)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s